Welcome from Pike's Head of School

Headshot of Pike's Head of School Ashley Marshall.

Welcome to Pike! At Pike, we believe transformational learning is at the root of what makes us truly unique. We are a community where we teach and learn through the lens of Authenticity, Intellectual Ambition, and Social Good. We are a place of purposeful learning filled with students who feel empowered and encouraged to imagine possibilities and take bold risks. We are educators who cultivate a love of learning through curiosity, innovation, and inquiry.

Since our founding in 1926, Pike continues to be a true learning community where every child is known, understood, and developed. Our founder, Cynthia Pike, began Pike with six students in her home - passionate, committed, and optimistic about her young charges. Today, we continue to embody her ethos in our small classes where teaching is designed for each individual student, where students are challenged and supported through their educational journey, and where everyone feels a sense of belonging and purpose. At Pike, we believe our students can do anything. 

I invite you to learn more about Pike and our community as we embark on a lifelong journey of discovery together.

With gratitude,

Ashley Marshall
Head of School

Administrative Council

Uzma Bogwani

Uzma Bogwani

Titles: Director of Academics
Marybeth Heyd

Marybeth Heyd

Titles: Head of Lower School
Aaron Hovel

Aaron Hovel

Titles: Director of Technology
Gina Moran

Gina Moran

Titles: Interim Head of Upper School
Will Powers

Will Powers

Titles: Director of Finance & Operations

2023 - 2024 Board of Trustees

Claudia Bach 
Sal Bellia '94  P'27 '29 '31
Elizabeth Cieri '05
Heather Clark P'11 '14 '19, Vice Chair
Roberta Crump-Burbank P'07
Tasneem Dahod Dohadwala '96 P'20 '23, Chair
Pauline Jeong P'25, '27
Monique Johnson P'20 '22, Secretary
John Kole '81 P '29, '29
Megan Kristiansen P'19 '21
Annie Miller P'30
Matt Murphy P'21, '23
Mark Nichols '78 P'20 '21, Treasurer
Ahmet Ozalp P'27
Chris Peabody P'21 '22
Varsha Rao P'18, '21, '27
Christine Reich P'27
Carrie Smotrich '78 P'17 '22
Will Song P'17 '22
Mengmeng Wang P'19 '24
Emma Wu P'13 '17
John Yang P' 23, '29, '31

Trustees Emeriti
Lucy Abisalih P'03 '05
Gary Campbell '69 P '02 '05 '09
Shamim Dahod P'96 '05, GP '20 '23
Timothy Horne '51 P'75 '95, GP '25 '28 '30

Honorary Trustee Emeriti
John Waters P'98 '00 '04, GP '28 '31